## 15<sup>th</sup> March 2012 Bolton/Bury ME/CFS Group AGM Minutes

**Present:** Pam Turner, Sue Forshaw, Pat McKenna, Tracey Morris, Ann Richards, Yvonne Leech, Alexandra Wootton, Shirley Wootton, Sue Stephenson, Paula Stephenson, Carole Senior, Lynn Wright, Phil Pearson, Amanda Gore, Gill Mesce, Sara Drage, Diane Knowles, Melanie Bainbridge, Ann Lindsay, Angela Cassidy, Phil Seddon, Lynn Seddon, Lynda Marney, Jean Longworth, Dorothy Sheppard, Galena Steels & Susan Courtney.

<u>Apologies:</u> Bernie Bateman, Christine Farrington, Rohinton Bakti, Mike Parnell, Rosalind Smith, Mark Smith, Angela Glendinning, Neil Glendinning, Tom & Lois Nicholson, Caroline and Ste Higson, Mike and Christine Barnes, Andrew Levy, Shirley Horrocks, Karen Ruth Markovitz, Chris Hill, Maria Sale, Sarah Bainbridge, Karen Scull &, Hilary Smith.

- 1. Minutes of last AGM held on 17th March 2011 The minutes of the previous AGM were accepted as a correct record.
- 2. Matters Arising There were no matters arising from the previous minutes.
- 3. Secretary's Report Pam read out the Secretary's Report.
- 4. Financial Report Lynda presented the accounts and Treasurer's report.
- 5. Group Leader's Report Pam read out the Group Leader's report which had been circulated to all members and which contained the information that she would step down from the Group Leader and Secretary positions with immediate effect. She would continue as a committee member. The Committee members will discuss the way forward in regards to the processes and responsibilities for dealing with day to day business at the next committee meeting
- 6. Election of Committee There were no further nominations for membership to the committee. Yvonne Leech proposed and Sue Forshaw seconded the proposal that the six members standing for the post of committee member be accepted and all voted in favour. The elected members are: Pam Turner, Alex Wootton, Carole Senior, Maria Sale, Lynda Marney & Phil Seddon.
- 7. Appointment of Honorary Auditor Alex Wootton proposed and Lynda Marney seconded the proposal that the Honorary Auditor should be Lisa Fletcher for the coming year. All voted in favour of the motion.
- 8. Any Other Business There was no other business.
- 9. Date and Time of Next Meeting The next AGM will be held at 7.30pm on Thursday 21st March 2013.

The meeting closed at 9.00pm following a raffle and social event